राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(संसद के अधिनियम के तहत स्थापित केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) राष्ट्रीय राजमार्ग-8, बांदरसिन्दरी, किशनगढ-305817 जिला-अजमेर (राजस्थान) भारत टरमाष्ट्र कि। 1:+91-1463-238755. फैक्स: +91-1463-238

दूरभाष (का.):+91-1463-238755, फैक्स: +91-1463-238722 वेबसाईट: http://www.curaj.ac.in, ईमेल: info@curaj.ac.in

No.: CURAJ/R/F!00/2018/ 1059



Central University of Rajasthan

(A Central University by an Act of Parliament)
N.H.8, Bandarsindri, Kishangarh-305817
District - Ajmer (Rajasthan) INDIA

Phone (O):+91-1463-238755, Fax:+91-1463-238722 Website:http://www.curaj.ac.in, Email:info@curaj.ac.in

Emmi(

Date: 14-06-2018

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Revised Constitution of the Executive Council of Central University of Rajasthan

The revised constitution of the Executive Council of Central University of Rajasthan, under the Statute 11(amended) of the Central Universities Act, 2009 is hereby notified for information of all concerned, including the new members under Statute 11(1)(vi), 11(1)(viii), 11(1)(ix) and 11(1)(xi), as follows:

Statute	Provisions	Name of Person on the Executive Council
11(1)(i)	Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Arun K Pujari Chairman
11(1)(ii)	Secretary, Deptt. of Higher Education, MHRD, Govt. of India, or his/her nominee	Secretary, Department of Higher Education, MHRD, Govt. of India
11(1)(iii)	Chairman, UGC or his/ her nominee,	Dr. (Mrs.) Paula Banerjee, Department of South & South Asian Studies, Calcutta University, Kolkata; Vice Chancellor, The Sanskrit College and University, Kolkata
11(1)(iv)	Principal Secretary, Higher Education of the State Government or his/her nominee not below the rank of Secretary preferably dealing with matters relating to Higher Education;	Principal Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Government of Rajasthan
11(1)(v)	Pro-Vice Chancellor; if any	*
11(1)(vi)	Four members from among Deans of Schools of Studies, by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor,	Prof. D.C. Sharma, Dean, School of Mathematics, Statistics & Computational Sciences, Central University of Rajasthan
	The Control of the State of the Control of the Cont	Prof. Pradeep Verma, Dean, School of Life Sciences, Central University of Rajasthan
		Ms. Ritu Bhargava Rai, Dean, School of Architecture, Central University of Rajasthan
11(1)(vii)	One Professor who is not a Dean, by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor,	Prof. A.K. Gupta Department of Biotechnology Central University of Rajasthan
11(1)(viii)	One Associate Professor, by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor,	Dr. Pawan Kumar Dadheech Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology, Central University of Rajasthan
11(1)(ix)	One Assistant Professor, by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Bhumika Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of English, Central University of Rajasthan
11(1)(x)	Two of the elected members of the Court, none of whom shall be an employee or a student of the University or an institution recognized by or associated with the University, to be nominated by Visitor	

11(1)(xi)	Four persons of distinction in academic and public life, to be nominated by the Visitor	Prof. Reena Dadhich, Head, Department of Computer Science and Management, University of Kota, Kota (Raj.)
nace econ. India	cutive Council of Control University of Rejact Develop Council of Control University of Res	Prof. Akhil Ranjan Garg, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Jai Naraian Vyas University, Jodhpur (Raj.)
	ichernolet rot beitner voleten ei 600s. Terresch bet es. (w)(1) 11 bae (x)(1) 11 (Se)(1) 12 gw/(1) 1 Sext est no nozie ⁴³ e sweit	Prof. Ashok Nagawat, Professor & Head, Department of Physics, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur (Raj.)
		Prof. Krishna Gopal Sharma, Head, & Professor, Department of History & Indian Culture, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur (Raj.)
6(6)	Registrar, Central University of Rajasthan	Sh. KVS Kameswara Rao Secretary & Registrar, Central University of Rajasthan

The new members of the Executive Council shall hold office for a term of three years from the date of issue of this Notification.

Registrar,
Central University of Rajasthan

Copy forwarded for information:

- 1. The Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan
- 2. All members of the Executive Council, Central University of Rajasthan
- The Secretary to the President of India, President's Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi-110004
- The Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001
- 5. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002
- 6. The Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan
- The Joint Secretary (CU), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001
- 8. The Joint Secretary (CU) University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002
- 9. The Chief Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan, Secretariat, Jaipur-302005
- Deputy Secretary(CU), Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001
- 11. Registrars of All Central Universities in India
- 12. All Deans of Schools / Heads of Academic Departments, Central University of Rajasthan
- 13. All Officers / Sections Incharge of Central University of Rajasthan
- 14. Office of the Vice Chancellor / Registrar / Finance Officer / Controller of Examinations / Librarian / Proctor / Chief Warden, Central University of Rajasthan
- 15. Web Administrator (webadmin@curaj.ac.in) to update the University website